Sign In Forgot Password

Jewish Literary Circle - Zoom

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, October 21, 2021 15 Cheshvan 5782

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM

2. Thursday, November 18, 2021 14 Kislev 5782

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM

3. Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM

4. Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Sh'vat 5782

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, August 19, 2021 11 Elul 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, July 15, 2021 6 Av 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, June 17, 2021 7 Tammuz 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, May 20, 2021 9 Sivan 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyar 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, February 18, 2021 6 Adar 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Thursday, January 21, 2021 8 Sh'vat 5781 - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

The Zoom link is available in our weekly email or by request: Group leader Sandy Sidorsky sandy@sidorsky.com.

Third Thursday of each month. FREE, all are welcome. Jewish Literary Circle is one of Shomrei Torah’s LifeLong Learning programs. Our focus is Jewish literature and other published materials. Through lively discussions, participants enjoy each other’s insights.

Upcoming sessions:

October 21: Two Among the Righteous Few by Marty Brounstein - A Story of Courage in the Holocaust is the remarkable tale of how Frans and his wife, Mien, saved the lives of at least two dozen Jews in southern Holland during World War II. They were Catholics who led a simple life in a small town, but they took risks and displayed bravery to help others in dire need, instilling hope during one of the most horrific points of history.

If you have questions about the group or are interested in joining, please contact Sandy at sandy@sidorsky.com.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, October 18 2021 12 Cheshvan 5782