Sign In Forgot Password

Adult B'nei Mitzvah Cohort

Cost:  $1,310.  $200 deposit due at time of registration, please RSVP to the office.

Includes tuition and materials; Scholarships available upon request.


If you are a Jewish adult who has never had a Bar or Bat Mitzvah, now is your opportunity.  This 14-month course will delve into Jewish theology, liturgy (prayer), and Jewish cannon (Torah, Midrash,Talmud, etc.).

Class time will also be devoted to the mastery of parts of the Shabbat morning service.  The course culminates at the Shabbat morning service on Saturday, November 13, 2021, during which students will share in leading the service. 

Classes will be taught by Rabbi George, Rabbi Stephanie, and a number of guest teachers (to be announced). Class size is limited; an early response will ensure your seat.

Included in the class is 5 hours of private tutoring in preparation for reading Torah on the day of the B’nei Mitzvah. There are no prerequisites for the course.  If you cannot read Hebrew, there will be an additional Introduction to Hebrew class.

Students are expected to regularly attend program classes, complete occasional homework assignments, attend Shabbat morning services at least once a month, and have regular access to a computer.

Class Dates

8/8/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
8/15/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm 
9/12/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
10/10/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
10/17/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
11/7/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
11/21/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
12/5/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
12/12/20 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
1/9/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
1/16/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
1/23/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
1/30/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
2/6/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
2/13/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
2/20/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
2/27/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
3/6/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
3/13/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
3/20/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
4/10/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
4/17/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
4/24/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
5/8/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
5/29/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
6/5/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
6/12/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
7/24/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
7/31/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
8/21/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
8/28/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
10/2/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm


Rehearsal 10/9/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
Rehearsal 10/16/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
Rehearsal 10/23/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
Rehearsal 10/30/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm
Rehearsal 11/6/21 Saturday, 1-2:30pm


The Service, Saturday, 11/13/2021

Thu, April 2 2020 8 Nisan 5780