Sign In Forgot Password

Cancelled due to Virus - Jewish Literary Circle

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, April 16, 2020 22 Nisan 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Thursday, May 21, 2020 27 Iyar 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Thursday, June 18, 2020 26 Sivan 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

5. Thursday, August 20, 2020 30 Av 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PMCST

6. Thursday, September 17, 2020 28 Elul 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, March 19, 2020 23 Adar 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 25 Sh'vat 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 19 Tevet 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Plans for online participation is underway, contact group leader Marian McKenna at chabansky@yahoo.com for details.

FREE, all are welcome, please RSVP to group leader Marian McKenna at chabansky@yahoo.com

Start time is approximately 6:30pm (varies seasonally)

The Jewish Literary Circle, one of the LifeLong Learning programs, meets monthly to read Jewish literature and other published material in an atmosphere of stimulating discussion. Participants choose the reading selections for the upcoming months. Anyone can join anytime.

Upcoming Dates:

March 19 - To This Day, S.Y. Agnon

April 16  - Selection of short YouTube films

May 21 - The Last Watchman of Old Cairo, Michael David Lukas

June 18 - Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor, Yossi Klein Halevi

July 16 - Elsewhere Perhaps, Amos Oz

August 20 -  Kaaterskill Falls, Allegra Goodman

September 17 - This Tilting World, Colette Fellous 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 2 2020 8 Nisan 5780