Sign In Forgot Password

Jewish Literary Circle - Zoom

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, October 15, 2020 27 Tishrei 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

2. Thursday, November 19, 2020 3 Kislev 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

3. Thursday, December 17, 2020 2 Tevet 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

4. Thursday, January 21, 2021 8 Sh'vat 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

5. Thursday, February 18, 2021 6 Adar 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

6. Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

7. Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyar 5781

6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, September 17, 2020 28 Elul 5780 - 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Thursday, September 3, 2020 14 Elul 5780 - 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM - CST
Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780 - 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM

FREE, all are welcome, please RSVP to group leader Marian McKenna at chabansky@yahoo.com

The Jewish Literary Circle, one of the LifeLong Learning programs, meets each month on the evening of the third Thursday to discuss Jewish literature and other published material in an atmosphere of stimulating discussion. Participants choose the reading selections for the upcoming months. Anyone can join anytime.

Upcoming Dates Start time is 5:15pm or 6:30pm (varies seasonally) - Please see above dates for correct times

Upcoming Readings:

July 16 - Elsewhere Perhaps, Amos Oz

August 18 - Book Selection Event 

September 3 -  Kaaterskill Falls, Allegra Goodman

September 17 - This Tilting World, Colette Fellous 

October 15 - Oreo by Fran Ross

November 19 - Speaker + Discussion – Special Event
We Are Going to be Lucky, A WWII Love Story in Letters by Elizabeth Fox

December 17 - The Color of Love: A Story of a Mixed Race Jewish Girl by Marra Gad

January 21 - The Best Place on Earth by Ayelet Tsabari

February 18 - No Country by Matti Friedman

March 18 - The Secret Chord by Geraldine Brooks

April 15 - Audio Story (we listen together) You Must Know Everything by Isaac Babel

For the link to this Zoom meeting, please refer to weekly email, or email zoom@cstsr.org

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, September 26 2020 8 Tishrei 5781