Sign In Forgot Password

Virtual Meditation - Creating Sacred Space

Sunday, June 27, 2021 17 Tammuz 5781

5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, June 13, 2021 3 Tammuz 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, June 6, 2021 26 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, May 23, 2021 12 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, May 16, 2021 5 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, May 9, 2021 27 Iyar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, April 25, 2021 13 Iyar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, April 18, 2021 6 Iyar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, April 11, 2021 29 Nisan 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, April 4, 2021 22 Nisan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Sunday, March 21, 2021 8 Nisan 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, March 14, 2021 1 Nisan 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, March 7, 2021 23 Adar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, February 28, 2021 16 Adar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, February 21, 2021 9 Adar 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, February 7, 2021 25 Sh'vat 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, January 31, 2021 18 Sh'vat 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, January 24, 2021 11 Sh'vat 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Sunday, January 10, 2021 26 Tevet 5781 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

Jewish mindfulness adds the teachings of our tradition and the seasons of the Jewish calendar to deepen the meditative experience. 

Sessions include teaching, meditation instruction, and periods of silence.  As we learn to quiet our minds, we see our truth more clearly, and open a path to living a fuller, happier, healthier life.  By practicing together, we enhance our ability to listen to the voice within and expand our sense of interconnectedness.

Our Sunday-afternoon sessions are typically conducted by Rabbi Gittleman, a graduate of the Institute for Jewish Spirituality’s Jewish Mindfulness Meditation Program and a practitioner of both Buddhist and Jewish meditative practices over the past two decades.  

  • Meditation will be Live-Streamed Here

  • The Zoom link is available in the weekly emails or by email request: zoom@cstsr.org. 

If you have any questions about Zoom, please email Zoom@cstsr.org. If you missed a session, you can watch our previously streamed classes HERETo view resources for Jewish meditation, CLICK HERE. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, June 15 2021 5 Tammuz 5781