Sign In Forgot Password

Virtual Meditation

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, September 13, 2020 24 Elul 5780

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

2. Sunday, October 4, 2020 16 Tishrei 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

3. Sunday, October 11, 2020 23 Tishrei 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

4. Sunday, October 18, 2020 30 Tishrei 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

5. Sunday, October 25, 2020 7 Cheshvan 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

6. Sunday, November 1, 2020 14 Cheshvan 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

7. Sunday, November 8, 2020 21 Cheshvan 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

8. Sunday, November 15, 2020 28 Cheshvan 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

9. Sunday, November 22, 2020 6 Kislev 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

10. Sunday, December 6, 2020 20 Kislev 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

11. Sunday, December 13, 2020 27 Kislev 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

12. Sunday, December 20, 2020 5 Tevet 5781

4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

Are we happy?  Are we living the life we want to live? 

Mindfulness Meditation is the practice of cultivating our attention to the present moment.  As we learn to quiet our minds, we see our truth more clearly, and open a path to living a fuller, happier, healthier life.   Jewish Mindfulness adds the teachings of our tradition to deepen the meditative experience.

This course, led by Rabbi George Gittleman, will include teaching, meditation instruction, and periods of silence. By practicing together, we’ll enhance our ability to listen to the voice within and expand our sense of interconnectedness.  The seasons of the Jewish calendar will serve as a guiding theme, to deepen the meditative experience.  No previous experience is necessary. All are welcome. 

Meditation will be Live-Streamed Here

The Zoom link is available in the weekly emails or by email request: zoom@cstsr.org. If you have any questions about Zoom, please email Zoom@cstsr.org

If you missed a session, you can watch our previously streamed classes HERE.

To view resources for Jewish meditation, CLICK HERE. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, August 3 2020 13 Av 5780